The Noisy Paint Box

The Noisy Paintbox is written by Barb Rossenstock and is about a boy who can hear art.

Vasya Kandinsky was a little boy that studied math and history, he practiced the piano  was perfectly polite. And when his family sent him to art classes, they expected him to pretty houses and flower. But as Vasya opened his paint box and began a tuning up for a symphony! And as he grew older, he continued pretty houses ato hear brilliant colors singing and see vibrant sounds dancing. But was Vasya brave enough to put aside his proper still lifes and portraits and paint music.

I can connect to this because when I draw I can hear the noises that the things would make. I can also sometimes feel the things that I draw. They feel like things that I have never felt before. Sometimes I dont even know what I draw but I can still feel and hear it.  All in all I think this is a great book and I can connect to this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *